The Versatile Blogger Award

CIMG5038

Thank you so much for nominating me, Colleen. I was really surprised and honoured. When I started the blog I just wanted to write something fun to keep a balance of my life.

I nominate the following blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award.

And here are seven things about me.

  1. I am a freelance writer – I make a living by writing about drugs and medical research.
  2. Coffee has no effect on me – No matter how many cups I drink I can go to sleep. But I start my day with a cup anyway.
  3. I am not a night owl – If there is a tight deadline to meet I’d rather get up early (can be as early as 4am) than to stay up late.
  4. Cooking helps me relax – Lately I have been enjoying the 15-minute meals from Jaime Oliver.
  5. Watching TV makes me sleepy – After dinner, I almost always fall asleep on my sofa  with the TV on.
  6. I enjoy being alone – I don’t mind spending a few days on my own just reading and writing.
  7. From time to time I wish that mobile phone has never been invented – I really hate those sales calls and people calling at weird hours.
6 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award! What a fascinating gathering of people you’ve assembled. We are touched and honored to be included in such eminent company. Many thanks. Can’t wait to check out all these enticing blogs.

    Wishing you all the best, Terri & James

  2. You’re welcome! 🙂 And sometimes I wish the cell phone was never invented either. Sometimes I get weird voice mail messages in a language I don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

